Free Four Pillars Consultation

Han Bear Society provides Four Pillars consultation for free.  Knowing your shamanic totem animals by Eastern Zodiac system is essential to practice Celestial Buddhism.  Four Pillars are your tablet of destiny that was given when you were born.  You might have just a couple of Totem Animals or as many as ten Totems.  They are your Anima, hidden deep inside  Persona. They are the master of self to control your dreamscape where you are pushed to the threshold, bringing in terror, passion, and death.  If you want to change your dream, you need to untie and release their anger. Then, you will see the Light. read more

Mudang Interview Projects

On-going interview projects will take many Mudang Priestesses as many as possible to witness Mu-ism and its true nature, Mago-ism. It will cover all the members of the Society. Each one of us has the story to tell and it is just beautiful. Mudang Priestesses are the best example of the Magoism, the doctrine of Great Sacrifice which is all about sacrificing their Ego for Good. They tell you why they did what they did it and how. Nature of Calling and what exactly what it is Shin-Byung which is the psychic illness unique to Mu-ism will be revealed from the first-hand witness, Mudang herself. read more

Book of Mago

Yi Jing or I Ching has been known as a divination system. It was never been sought as a history book of the lost civilization, which was indeed exactly what the manuscripts was supposed to be. The hidden structure of history revealed through hieroglyphic analysis of Chinese letters from the original text of Yi Jing. Under the guidance of Cheon-Bu-Kyung(Book of Heavenly Numbers), Bu-Do-Ji, Han-Dan-Go-Gi and manuscripts that was hidden from public eyes, the Book has written with sweat and blood for the sake of human kinds who face the great challenge of our time. With this project progress, nobody will miss what is to be the one who carries out the mission of Hae-Hok-Bok-Bon (resolving doubts for the eternal return) given by Mago Sam Shin to mankind. read more


Cheon (天: heaven)) is a Chinese character composed of  一(one)) with 大(great). It means a person who is superior and bigger. In SanHaeGyeong (山海經) which is the history book of DongYi who was the ancient ethnic group, it said ” a country of superior people is called DaeInGuk.”.  BaeDal Nara which succeed HanGuk of HanIn CheonJe is the DaeInGuk described in this book.

The first king of BaeDal NaRa was called as CheonWang天王 which means a king of DaeInGuk. Wang王 is a character composed of  三(three) and丨(to penetrate).  Sam (三) means SamShin (三神:Triple God), SamHyo (三爻:Trigram). read more


There are people who read Yi Jing and wonder whether Yi Jing is a history book. The basis of this doubt is the fact that Han Ja has it’s own history. When Han Ja was invented, the history of that time was reflected on Han Ja.

There are two kinds of histories, before and after Jin (秦) which unified the China for the first time, reflected in each Han Ja. The history before Jin (秦) includes Mago Jina of Mago, HanGuk of HanIn, BaeDal Nara of HanUng CheonWang, and  JoSeon of DanGun WangGeom. read more

Maan Shin Kim Hae Suk and her Hae Jae Kwan In

This was not the first time that a Mudnag Priestess received a life-changing message through a dream in the world of Mu.  Just like so many Mudang Priestesses preceding her, Maan Shin Kim Hae Suk turned into a dream catcher when she got a calling from her dream in 1997.  There was a vision of Yellow Sea that brought certain familiarity as it drew herself into her long forgotten years of her life. It was indeed her youthful days of life roaming around the seaside of Hae Jae, Mu An City of Jeolla province where she was born.  Then, there was a voice that sounded  loud and clear so much that it imprinted lucid impression not to forget in her dream.
read more

Book of Budo(1)

1) Age of MaGo Triple Goddess

MaGo castle was in the highest place on earth.  By honoring  Chun-Bu( 天符), it succeeded the Former Heaven. There were four heavenly men in the four directions in the middle of the Castle, who constructed tube and harmonized the tone.

Hwang-Gung Clan(Yellow  Dome) was the first.

Baek-So Clan(White Nest) was the second.

Chung-Gung Clan( Blue Dome) was the third.

Heok-So Clan (Black Nest) was the fourth.

Gung-Hee Clan (Dome Lady) was the mother of the two Gung-s,

and So-Hee ( Nest Lady) was the mother of the two So-s. Both Goddesses were daughters of Mago. read more

Dragon mythology

Yi Jing was originally derived from Book of Mago, 81 ideograms. But the 81 ideograms were restructured into 64 hexagrams of Yi Jing version to adapt the social change from matriarchal society to a patriarchal one. By doing so, the Book of Mago became the Book of Dragon. To understand whole scheme of Yi Jing, the book of Dragon, we need to examine how the concept of dragon was created.

A dragon was considered to be an auspicious creature in Mudang mythology even though the origin of a dragon was very obscure for most of the people.  Probably, the dragon was only creature to  be idolized as a Mudang Deity to bring luck and rains. Dragon was notoriously keen to the movement of Water and believed to be the power behind Water magic. Any natural phenomena that brought rainy storm like Monsoon, Typhoon were believed to be the actions of Dragon.  Thus, the dragon could not be separated from Water.  There is water spirit in the core of Dragon.  It dwells in any types of water from a small well, streams to river and ocean, wherever water springs and flows, it makes itself comfortable. Its main functions in nature is not just brought water to the ground but also to counter Fire magic.
read more